Dorothy Mantooth is a Saint: Threadsavers and Turbo SNGs

• Zareos
      Zareos
      Bronze
      Good afternoon all you beautiful people.

:diamond: :club: :heart: :spade: Introduction: :spade: :heart: :club: :diamond:

Brief introduction as no-one cares about the personal stuff (if there is anything else you wanted to know, feel free to ask). My name is Norman, I'm 21 years old and from Glasgow, Scotland. I've recently finished with University where I did a Law degree and await my marks for that (fingers crossed). This entails that I'm currently unemployed while I work out what I want to do with my life... hopefully something good will come and I can figure that out. This blog may include some "what the fuck am I doing with my life" posts. It will also include some jokes, dollars, and video screensavers!

I enjoy playing football, watching basketball, stand-up comedy, partying with my friends (expect some stories about that as there is always a few good ones!)

I started a blog last year to assess my cash game exploits. Last August I started on Bodog with $8 and by December through studying, good fortune as well as (hopefully) good play enabled me to reach $320 at the close of 2011.

I then made a switch to 888poker. It's a website I've really enjoyed as I've been winning quite a bit on it and the software is quite easy on the eye to. I'm a Rangers fan... so blue is the colour! Anyway, on 888 I started mixing in some MTTs with N10 and was extremely happy when on January 4th I came third in a $1 Rebuy frenzy event to earn approximately $330. Eight days later I took part in a $3 Rebuy event and earned my biggest 'win' in poker to date ($600 for 7th place). After this I fell out of love with cash games, and just desired to find a new game to learn, grind and - hopefully - beat.

Heads-up SNGs provided just such an opportunity.