Hullo!

• Spireite14
      Spireite14
      Bronze
      Greetings all,

I'm Skye. I'm a bloke, please don't let my name fool you. Just thought I'd introduce myself and all that jazz.
      I've been playing poker, online and off, for about 5 years now but have tended to keep it casual until I felt my skills warranted actually throwing some cash at it.
      Anyway, I'm on 888.com and Poker770 (Spireite14) and PKR (DarthSpireite) and being English, tend to keep to evening games as far as my time zone goes. Hope to see you on the tables. Try not to bankrupt me :)
  • 5 replies
    • ExternalUseOnly
      ExternalUseOnly
      Bronze
      Hey Skye

Thanks for joining us, pleasure to have you here :)

So what are you playing mainly Texas Holdem? Omaha? maybe some kind of draw game? Sit n Gos? Cash? A mixture of everything perhaps?

So what brought you here then? Was it the urge to improve your game? The $50 starting capital (thats how i ended up here)? a friend tell you about us?

Questions questions...

Hope to see you around
      Carl
    • Spireite14
      Spireite14
      Bronze
      Hey Carl,

I must admit I was hunting around for some decent offers and got directed here. Had a check around and it seemed like a decent community too, so whilst free money gravitated me towards the site, the friendly nature and also the chance to improve my game played a big part in signing up.

I mainly stick to Texas Holdem as that's where most of the other players are but my favourite, and probably best, game would be Stud Hi/Lo. I much prefer playing the tournament format but I'm trying to improve my SnG and Cash games too as a means to increase my tiny bankroll. I try and avoid Omaha, despite my mate bugging me to play. Too many variables for my liking.

Skye
    • ExternalUseOnly
      ExternalUseOnly
      Bronze