Getting back after a break

• XandreW36
      XandreW36
      Platinum
      Hello.

Does anybody have any free advice to share :tongue: on how get back in grinding mode after a longer break. I'm finding it a bit hard to revert everything back to normal now as my 2 week vacation prolonged to almost a month. I feel lazy and unmotivated (prolly to a downswing that I had and shitty results lately overall), but I'm constantly thinking about how I need to ''get back to work'' and yet again, I'm not doing it...

Any input welcome, thank you..
  • 10 replies
    • martiangoblin
      martiangoblin
      Bronze
      ur diamond... why do need our advice?
    • mccol001
      mccol001
      Bronze
      I recently had the same problem, got back into WoW and didn't sit at a poker table for three months... I know the feeling!

Luckily for me, my WoW subscription ran out just as I was wanting to play poker again, once my subscription ran out I started playing poker then never got back to renewing WoW. :) (Had to not buy Diablo 3 because I knew the same thing would happen lol.)

As for some advice... I have no idea? Maybe try starting off just playing a few hours each day... Lots of short sessions.
    • pleno1
      pleno1
      Coach
      Coach
      Moving this to learning to win where the pros can maybe help you out :)
    • Schnitzelfisch
      Schnitzelfisch
      Bronze
      Hey there,

start small weekly projects, then increase the number of hours you play per week each time. I suggest having a project one week and then playing as much as you want to another week (make sure that you use this time for recovery as well).

I write more in depth about projects in the projects section in my productivity guide, which is also in this forum.

-SF
    • fruktpuff
      fruktpuff
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Schnitzelfisch
      Hey there,