This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

[NL2-NL10] NL4 SH, bottom 2, limped pot

    • dienaszaglis
      dienaszaglis
      Bronze
      Joined: 12.06.2008 Posts: 999
      $0.02/$0.04 No Limit Holdem
      PartyPoker
      6 Players
      Hand Conversion Powered by weaktight.com

      Stacks:
      UTG ($4)
      UTG+1 ($1.15)
      CO ($2.76)
      BTN ($2.46)
      SB ($5.40)
      dienaszaglis (BB) ($4.33)

      Pre-Flop: ($0.06, 6 players) dienaszaglis is BB 6:heart: 4:heart:
      2 folds, CO calls $0.04, 1 fold, SB calls $0.02, dienaszaglis checks

      Flop: 4:spade: 6:club: Q:diamond: ($0.12, 3 players)
      SB bets $0.12, dienaszaglis raises to $0.36, CO folds, SB calls $0.24

      Turn: A:diamond: ($0.84, 2 players)
      SB bets $0.80, dienaszaglis calls $0.80

      River: K:club: ($2.44, 2 players)
      SB goes all-in $4.20, dienaszaglis folds

      Villain is 52/12, AF: 1.6, 52 h

      PRE
      First limper is 42/11, my iso-raise would isolate only better hands + I`m OOP, so I decided to see the flop.

      FLOP
      Board is very dry, I`m hoping villain has Qx.

      TURN
      I think this is a fold, OP would never do this with Qx. Most likely he`s got 22, 66, AQ, maybe A4, A6.
  • 3 replies
    • Kaitz20
      Kaitz20
      Bronze
      Joined: 02.02.2007 Posts: 27,343
      Hi,

      I also think he isn´t potting turn for value worse hands, although I think he can always show you smt like 35s that he pots on scary turn card. If I´m calling turn I would call him down. 52/12 can bluff there enough times that calldown should be + EV

      best regards,
    • dienaszaglis
      dienaszaglis
      Bronze
      Joined: 12.06.2008 Posts: 999
      So, as played you would call down the river?

      Otherwise, you would fold the turn?
    • Kaitz20
      Kaitz20
      Bronze
      Joined: 02.02.2007 Posts: 27,343
      Originally posted by dienaszaglis
      So, as played you would call down the river?

      Otherwise, you would fold the turn?
      yes, if I call turn I would not fold river, likely I would just fold on the turn- pot is small and no need to fight over it with marginal hand.