new at poker770

• wickytheviking
      Hi pokerplayers,
      I have started playing at poker770 this week. I used the registration bonuspromotion, 50$ for free offered by
      I want to focus on cashgame nl2.

My goals for June:
      I'm a beginner at cashgame nl2. I start with a BRoll of $10.
      And I'll try to build it up till the end of the month to $75+.
      In totall in 30 days and 3 targets 25,50 and 75dollar.

Type of game: 0,01/0,02cent 6max cashgame nl.holdem.
      50bb stack (1 dollar).

I need to improve my game. I need to find out my A game (most profitable strategy) for this limit/type of poker game.

1. after every session i analyze my hands. And post some of them at this forum.
      2. Read the articles from this website.
      3. And i would like to use coaching video's to improve more. Specific for this type of game/limit. Anyone knows importend ones to see?

Anyone who has advise or a comment after reading this please post it overhere. Realistic goal or tips?? And i'll see how it goes!! Lets see if I can achieve my goal.

Thank You
  • 6 replies
    • RasTweet
      Hi wickytheviking!

Welcome to the community!

Nice first post you got there!

You have a good plan on how to improve your plan! But I'm not a big fan of your goals :( As a beginner, don't focus to much on the money. Just try to improve! I'm just afraid that you want to win to much and if you're not going to make it at the end of the month, you might start tilting.

Just make sure you stick to your BRM and try to improve your game!

I see you started with the NL beginners course as well and thats a very good thing! It will improve your game massively and give you a solid foundation to build your knowledge upon!

Maybe you could start a blog? Your first post was a good start already! Give it a try, it's a good way to interact with the community and to keep track of your progress!

best of luck on the tables!

• MasterKyodai