greek pkrstrategy newbie

• aokara09
      aokara09
      Bronze
      hey everyone! just signed up about a couple of hours ago and decided to introduce myself as lots of others did :D

i come from greece and this is my last year of studies(i guess).despite being only 21, i've been playing poker for the past 3-4 years.i am a pokerstars member since 2009 so i consider mysself as a quite old one to the game.

i love mtts and sngs,although i could play cash as well depending on my will.i ve been trying over the time to build my br and have succeeded several times by playing just sngs, particularly double or nothings ( current fifty-50s).the fact that i withdrew my br every time i did that and also lack of time due to university or lack of skill maybe didn't let me have a stable br and just play mtts every day as i would like.i m currently tring micro multi sngs from 1$ to 4$ turbos of course and taking shots to mtts that are worth playing such as the sunday storm.my goal is to become a regular winner fisrtly at these levels which is quite easy as i see till now and then consider it more seriously as finding a job at greece isn't quite possible nowadays.

anyway the main reason for posting here was to introduce myself to the community and..i will be posting everywhere soon take care everyone!

ps sorry for the long post :D
  • 12 replies
    • gadget51
      gadget51
      Bronze
      Hello there aokara09 - newbie :) - and a warm welcome to our forums!

I see you've been playing a while, so I imagine you've gathered a few poker stories in that time!
      So why not tell us some of them and start a blog, since you obviously don't mind talking a bit! :D

Anyway, make sure you use all the materials you can on here and get crushing those games.

If you need to know where anything is or you want to know something, please just ask,we are here to help ok?

Very best regards and have fun,

Mal.
    • aokara09
      aokara09
      Bronze