Northernplan

• northernplan
      northernplan
      Bronze
      Hi, after several people have recommended this couse on the forum I thought I would take the plunge. I started playing real money a few years ago and was quie successful. I had no training I just played the way I thought seemed most logical. I then stopped playing until a couple of months ago and I have since studied several books that I have found both informative and interesting.

I have just followed step one of the course and started this thread. I am currently registered at 770 is this the best site to learn on, our at the moment does the site not really matter?

Nic.
  • 6 replies
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Bronze
      Hi northernplan!

Welcome to the Beginners Course!

You've come to the right place to help you improve and become a winning player :)

Don't forget to post your homework to get the ball rolling!

Wishing you every success,
      Gary
    • northernplan
      northernplan
      Bronze
      Typically I started this course then became ill, but as the saying goes "I am back."

Here is the Lesson 1 home work

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?

My motivations for playing poker are

1.) Make some money. How much initially I want my bank roll over £100 that isn't a huge increase but it would mean I have started winning more consistently in the low stake poker rooms.

2.) The challenge I like the competitiveness of poker and the buzz I get whilst I am playing.

3.) Fun. I cant think of a batter way of passing time other than playing poker

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?

My weaknesses are:

impatience, I have been winning reasonable consistently in the micro stake rooms. I play to my strategy then do something stupid, play a hand I shouldn't and ignore what the play is telling me. Then I will lose a chunk or all my winnings.