Introducing myself!

• Stu24023
      Stu24023
      Bronze
      hi all,

I am new to Poker and have an account at PartyPoker.

I have watched your beginner videos and read the articles, but have not yet done the quiz as I am uncertain what site to send the potential bonus to.... Suggestions welcomed!!!!

Since reading and digesting the articles I have entered a couple of free rolls sng and finished in the bottom 33% all three times which I am happy with.

I am eager to learn more and get competent with this game.

I welcome comments, advice and suggestions.

I am not expecting to become a pro in a week or anything like that, my interest is the cerebral element of the game.

I look forward to speaking and playing some of you!!
  • 11 replies
    • VorpalF2F
      VorpalF2F
      Super Moderator
      Super Moderator
      Originally posted by Stu24023
      I have watched your beginner videos and read the articles, but have not yet done the quiz as I am uncertain what site to send the potential bonus to.... Suggestions welcomed!!!!
      Hi Stu!
      Welcome!

There is a host of material here:
      Choosing the right Poker Room for you!

That might help you decide which room to go to.

Great to have you on the site, and good luck!

--VS
    • ExternalUseOnly
      ExternalUseOnly
      Bronze
      Hey Stu,

Welcome to PokerStrategy.com

It's a pleasure to have you with us, hope you enjoy your time here, if you get stuck with anything just give me a shout and i'll see what i can do to help you out :)

So tell me, what attracted you to poker? Seen some tournaments on TV? Always wanted to get involved but never actually tried until recently?