Tryin to learn the art of PLO

• Chriffan
      Chriffan
      Bronze
      Hi!
      I'm Christofer from sweden (so please excuse me for my english). This is going to be my little dairy of my experince in PLO.
      I've been playing poker for about 2 years now. I'm playing at pokerstars. My bankroll (which is built out of freerolls) have been laying at the same level all the time, about 80 dollars. I've been having a tough time trying to develop my skills without any progress.
      The worst has happened the last few days. I tried some mtt's and succeeded to ruin my BR. It's now at 43$.

I'm playing at PLO2 SH. I think it's kind of an easy level to beat, altough i've never succeeded. The thing is that i go all in to often and in the wrong situations. I'll have to stop with this if im going to be a winning player.

I've played 3k hands this month on PLO2 without any special results. I'm right now +-0, although my ev-line is on +10$ (which means +5BI).

I believe i can get back on track using this blog as a help on the way.
      I'm going to set up some short time goals for this summer. They will be set low for easy achieving.

:spade: Goals :spade:

*Playing 10k hands until the end of june
      *Post 10 hands for evaluation
      *Avoid every kind of game that isn't PLO SH cashgame

See you soon PS :)
  • 52 replies
    • fruktpuff
      fruktpuff
      Bronze
      Hi Chriffan,

Welcome to our blogging section!

Where in Sweden are you from? What have you played before PLO SH?

I personally love PLO, but I have a hard time dealing with the natural variance involved in the game, which often leads to me going back to NLHE to rebuild, both bankroll and confidence.

Will be looking forward to see how you progress through the stakes though! Following for sure, it'll be awesome!

Regards,
      Richard
    • Kyyberi
      Kyyberi
      Coach
      Coach
      One tool to improve your game is PLO study group. You can find the information in omaha sttategy section.