Tournaments online

• BlueZizou18
      BlueZizou18
      Bronze
      Hello everyone,

You may know that I'm pretty new to online poker.

For the past three hours I've been playing a $3 tournament, I finished in 1st place (top 7) and so I thought I'd just won the $320. I was then put into a different tournament, having no idea what was going on, then I realised this tournament was for the $320, I which point I was asking players on my table if I left the table I would be credited with the $320. Meanwhile, I pick up KK on the button having already been raised 5x I then raised he called. Flop is all low he goes all in. I call and yes you guessed it....AA.

So not only have I just been put in an unbelievabley unfortunate position but I've also had my earnings taken quite 'craftily' away from me.

I think it's ridiculous how PokerStars take your winnings into their own hands.

I'm really disappointed that this has happened and for a relatively new player online there was very little chance that I could've avoided this.
  • 4 replies
    • BlueZizou18
      BlueZizou18
      Bronze
      I know to the majority of you this will seem stupid and pretty obvious but how could I have avoided going into the other tournament and just relieve the $ 320?
    • suitedaces1701
      suitedaces1701
      Platinum
      Unregister before the other tournament starts and you probably would have gotten a ticket to the tournament you won or in some cases you get $T. You need to pay more attention at the title of the tournament next time ;P If it's a "satellite", it's a small tournament where the winner wins a ticket to a bigger tournament.
    • Asaban
      Asaban
      Originally posted by suitedaces1701