SNG WIZARD and Fifty50 Q

• troshacha
      troshacha
      Gold
      Hi,

Ive just start to play fift50 at Stars to build a roll. I have some q. I am new to SNG and Im losing omaha player PLO25 by now. Ive read most of the articles for SNG and watch some videos as well.

What is the normal roi for 1.5, 3, 7 and 15 dollars fifty50 turbo?

Can I beat 1.5 and 3 dollars fifty50 without hud and notes?

I think it will be a good read for beginners who start to play 50's and for me.

Ty in advance.

HF,
      Todor
  • 7 replies
    • kurrkabin
      kurrkabin
      Bronze
      Hi, troshacha!

I've heard 50/50 are really a good way to build a roll or follow rake goal as they are much easier to multi table. However, big ROIs are not common once you move to the midstakes though. I think most players are like 1-2% on these limits. However, I am not 100% sure as I don't play these games and speak mostly from my side impressions. I want to double check and confirm it with people, who have bigger experience in these. If someone here can help, please go ahead. In the meantime, I will try to find some good 50/50 players to share thoughts with.

Sorry for the extra waiting. Will be back as shortly as possible.
    • kurrkabin
      kurrkabin
      Bronze
      Ok, so I checked once again with several of the good SnG grinders and after seeing some stats of the best fifty50 players in the world, I can draw a conclusion that games are pretty much about BE for most regs. Best ones will make about 1-2% ROI at the 100$ level.

Here's a graph for the last one year from one of the best players in these games.

ABI: 94%
      Winings prerakeb-75k
      ROI-2%

You can see what a crazy volume u can put in these and that combined with SN and especially with SNE brings some very, very serious profit.

I am not sure for the micro and low stakes, but I think 3-5% ROI will be achievable for the better regs.