Patience - The wind that gets you to any port.

• Styr

Welcome to my little blog. My poker achievements are few, but grandious. And that is what it will be all about. Life is far too interesting to waste on failures, especially now, when all is going so well. :)

For any of you, who think this will be one of those boring blogs:
      It won't be

I'm 28 years old, from Estonia. (Please do correct my grammar, if needs be). Have graduated from the Estonian Maritime Academy as an deck officer. The sea is my passion, among a few other things, that I prefer to keep to myself at the moment. :)

I started playing poker in 2006 - right after my first practice at sea - a friend of mine introduced me to Poker. Seemed easy enough (or so I thought), and I made $250 of my initial deposit to Party Poker in two or so days. Needless to say, I busted it all the day after. I did have some breaks in between, but kept playing until 2009, during which time I managed to lose roughly the amount of money some black people make in their lifetime. I was frustrated enough and decided to make a change. Obviously the cash games were not for me. Fared somewhat better at the MTTs and SNG's, but still, they were not for me. It was then I found Hyper Turboes. (Super Turboes at Full Tilt) Together with some MTT satellites I managed to recuperate most of my losses, and decided that Hyper Turboes are what I should be aiming at.

Since then I have done practice sessions using SNG Wizard, implemented my own strategies, gathered stats [and done a fair deal of swearing when the Iberians limpcall K2o all in and suck out. :) ]