Button 1st to act after the 1st round ?

    • EnterG
      EnterG
      Bronze
      Joined: 26.01.2010 Posts: 632


      Uploaded with ImageShack.us

      Just entered a tournament.I am sitting on BUTTON.As you can see from the picture dealer is seat 9.But i am sure on the button.I don ' t post a blind.And in the 1st round i am the last to act (as you can see).So i am on the button.

      Why on flop i am the 1st to act ? Rules changed ? :facepalm:
  • 2 replies
    • Krishjanis
      Krishjanis
      Bronze
      Joined: 04.01.2010 Posts: 977
      My explanation is that you just joined that tournament a bit late when someone has already been busted, the button was moved and the blinds were posted and that's were you sat down and they just dealt you in the hand when you sat down in the seat between button and SB. So basically the blinds were posted, you sat down, the cards were dealt. That's my take on it, you just sat down at the perfect time.
    • EnterG
      EnterG
      Bronze
      Joined: 26.01.2010 Posts: 632
      I registered a little late y.But it was so weird ...