Farma's Summerchallenge

• Farmarchist
      Farmarchist
      Bronze

Hey Farma... Welcome to the English community, but who are you?

Hey everybody! Before I'm going to tell you all why I'm here I got to introduce myself a bit.

I'm a student coming from Belgium. I found poker a few years ago but I started to play for money and to take it seriously about 1 year ago - that was in september. Back then I got staked by a member in the dutch community and I started playing on 888poker. When I began my pokerjourney I was obviously really fishy so I didn't go as quick as all the pro's went true the limits. I turned the $250 from the staking into $1500 on 888 in 4 months, playing mainly NL10 to NL30 (Allways Fullring).

I gave him his share of the staking and had to play on pokerstars. Poker got legal in Belgium but we could only play on stars and on poker770, so for me it was an easy decision. The only negative part on it was that the level was a bit higher. It took me a while to settle down and to beat NL10/NL25. I just became a pretty solid regular on NL25FR until a wild downswing appeared, my motivation to play poker vanished.

After talking with some pokerfriends in the Dutch community I changed from FR to SH'ed. This was ~3months ago. I wasn't rolled for NL25 anymore and started to play NL10. It went incredibly quick now and 1.5 months ago I reached $1000 with making almost no volume - my maximum hands played within 1 month was just 35K. But again half a month later it didn't go that good anymore and my roll dropped down to about $875, which isn't that bad actually... This was also because of 'winners tilt', I spewed away too much by bluffing.

Now last month, in june, I've had my exams and I all passed them! Now it's time to earn some money in the summer holidays!!!

Why have you come to the English community Farma?