$0.50 & onwards !

• sileekhunt
      sileekhunt
      Bronze
      OK here's my blog.

I have been playing 6-max online for about 2 years as a hobby. Until January this year I put in very little volume, quitting after loosing a BI :f_biggrin: and then just coming back when I felt like it - Meaning that a 'good' month of volume was 10k hands. Typical was 1 or 2 thousand hands.

This year I started trying to put more volume in which hasn't worked very well - as I have been breaking even in the main and spewing off due to tilt (I think its because I am 'trying' to win too much). Its hard to motivate myself to grind out 'nothing' over a big sample....

So I am not really sure what suits me best.

Hold em manager 2 reports about 210k hands total now. With the last 100k pretty much break even playing mostly 4NL. Took a few k hands @ 6 & 10NL that worked OK - but I have played so much 2NL I am kind of stuck in a comfort zone.

My BR is all messed up & scattered around different sites as follows;

Unibet: 174 EUROS
      Stars: $9 ?(
      Everest: $215
      Poker770: £80
      Party: £60
      Sky: £16
      888: $167

Total: $850 approx @ 26/6/12 according to PS.com currency converter.

Obviously this all needs to be consolidated to take advantage of a bonus & play higher.

I am playing some $1 9 man SnGs at the moment with the odd 2 or 4NL CG here & there.

Just gonna post some spots here & will gladly take any advice if anybody stumbles across this blog :)

Anyway GL @ tables.

Progress

Early October 2012 - playing FR 4NL on 770. Sucking at SnGs
      Mid October 2012 - Playing 10NL FR on Stars, 6max on 770 for my PS points (no SnGs) :f_p

********** Update **********

Grinding it down challenge, 1k /hands per day if possible - see if I can play 6-max & start winning anything.

My usual game is $2 HU Hypers on iPoker so it may mean I am a spew-tard on zoom....... :f_biggrin:

[b]Goal:

[list]

Play poker 1 hour per month.

/end list.[/b]
  • 135 replies
    • IngridN