AcessUP poker story/blog

• AcessUP
      AcessUP
      Global
      Hi everyone!

I am a 19 year old student living in south america. I am studying business finance =) I've been playing poker a little bit over a year now after I saw a couple of my friends playing a small stakes game before school started one day. It was the chips, the real money, and the cards that attracted me to game, so the vegas came out of me. lol.

I learned how to play through one of my friends but he didn't teach me much, he just tought me the hands ranking charts and who's the SB/BB. haha. But other than that I hadn't read a book over poker. I haven't at all. The only knowledge I have is from PS. (thanks PS btw ;) )

Anyway, I then discovered online poker and made my first account on Bodog poker playing the play money to practice for my friend's regular home games. But I was hooked!

I first started playing at the real money tables after I had won $64 from a 1k freeroll with 5k ppl that I placed 5th out of. But since I was only a fishy I lost it all due to bad BRM and bad fishy calls. And then thats when I found this site. I liked how I could get the education that I never had and won the starting capital =)

I decided to deposit the money on Stars and a couple months after I brought my BR to $164 following the BR and article 100% but a couple of weeks ago I had brought BR to $.04 because I cheated a little =/ But I blame it moslty on how I easily get bored and anxious.

I was really pissed off, especially at myself but then i remembered that I could still use my points for satellites and it wasn't until last week that I used my Stars points and won $11 for the sunday hundred grand. But I had decided to unregister from the tourney and use it for SNG's. So last night I used the $11 on SNGs and I now have my BR to $39 :D and I am planning on reading more articles and slowly get my BR up and stick to BRM 100% like i did.