Musher1993

• Musher1993
      Musher1993
      Bronze
      Hi there, i've been playing poker properly for a couple of months now but i decided its time to try and study one style as much as possible rather than dab into cash games, SnGs and MTTs. This seemed a good place to start so here goes
  • 10 replies
    • Musher1993
      Musher1993
      Bronze
      Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker? I enjoy the challenge of trying to work out what the other person has and the best way to use their playstyle to my advantage.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker? I get hung up on streaks of losing while way ahead when the money was put in the pot leading to tilting. I also try to bluff to often against players who i shouldn't.

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive? TAG is not playing a large range of hands but making the hands you play count by being the aggressor and trying to force the villain into bad situations.
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Welcome to the Course and Best of Luck. Good job! Homework #1 Done!

Most of the weakness you wrote can easily be fixed by posting hands (analyzing your session). We will start writing feedback to your play. Usually negative feedback will put you into thinking phase and trying to fix all those leaks. It's almost the same as you lose money, you will remember it more than winning part. By this situation it's gonna be that negative feedback you gonna remember and try to avoid them next time.

What about tilt? Do you adjust something against it? For example:
      Easiest way to fight against tilt is to set up stop-loss technique. Which means if you for example have lost more than 3BIs for a session then you just stop the session for some time. The BI amount is set up from your own results. Some may put it higher, some lower. Also after the stop you can spend some time with evaluation part to become better.