WPT.... What's it like?

• Deadbillis
      Deadbillis
      Bronze
      Hi Guys

I've just cashed out on 770 due to a number of issues but mainly the low number of turbo micro sngs/mtts.

I'm now looking for another site and it's been suggested I look at WPT. I'm hoping some WPT regs can answer these questions for me:

What's the first eposit bonus like for here (is it achieveable on say 14hrs x 4tables micro sng per week)?

Is there a 'quiet period' during the day when it's hard to get a number of sngs or mtts at the same time?

How many players do you get on micro MTTs?

What is there rake on micro MTTs and SnGs?

I prefer to play freezeout MTTs and hate sats. but will play the odd rebuy. Is 888 heavy on one type of MTT or does it have an even share?

Full appriciation to anyone who can spend the time to answer some or all or these questions.
  • 5 replies
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Gold
      Hey Deadbillis,

Unfortunately I've no experience of WPT but it is a part of the PartyPoker network so if you've played there it is exactly the same.

Let's hope some of our grinders can answer your questions!

Best regards,
      Gary
    • wizo656
      wizo656
      Bronze
      You can find out more about FDB here. Info on rake is here.
      How long it will take to clear the bonus depends on how much you deposit. I believe you can calculate that for yourself with the use of above information.
      I play mostly SNGs on WPT, as I have a bonus to clear, but I'd say that there are usually 200-500 players on micro MTTs. I'm talking about tourneys, MTT SNGs are almost nonexistent, because the required amount of people is almost never reached.
      I haven't noticed a quiet period for SNGs, but I can hardly play more than two 11$ SNGs at a time, because it takes for them to fill up. But I play only Standards. Speed, Turbo and Double or nothing fill up much faster.