This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Question on SHC

    • Swellfish
      Swellfish
      Bronze
      Joined: 06.08.2010 Posts: 98
      In the early phase chart it says to call a raise with AK but it also says that if you aren't the aggressor the minimum you hand you need on the flop to stack off is 2 pair+ is this the same for AK or if you hit your A or K should you be willing to stack off?
  • 1 reply
    • kurrkabin
      kurrkabin
      Bronze
      Joined: 12.10.2010 Posts: 5,976
      Hi, JoeRichy!


      In general- no, if you flop a top pair top kicker, you want to get it in with AK vs most opponents + you don't need to flop only 2 pair or better in order to put all your chips in the middle. Of course this depends on so many factors, but just as a thumb rule, in micro SnGs, if you flop A or K with AK, you are willing to go broke vs unknowns and fishes. Maybe some fishy regs as well.