Only a game? - 8 tables zoom, video inside

• tolari
      tolari
      Black
      Words of introduction.

Witam wszystkich! I'm a semi pro from Poland. You can actually call yourself semi pro when you start shooting nl50 here;)

I've always enjoyed writing, and I have my blog in Polish section. I've started it over a year ago now, had some breaks. But it's form leaves a lot to be desired and I have decided to start fresh.

I also want to cut myself from times when my play was unprofessional, times when bad beats, downswings and misplays have putted me in a land of pain and misery.

My main objective now is to excel in every possible way as a poker player.

I'll spare you my poker history, let's just say I am playing this amazing game for 2 years now. Before that I've played Magic the Gathering for over 10 years, with minor success. Poker was always around, we often used to play some drunk games after tournaments or at conventions - best time ever. Certainly poker was the most fun back then.

Now my game of choice are cash games. I played over a million hands now, first half on full ring - now short hand. I loved rush format on ftp which devoured 95% of my bankroll last year. I've went from 0 to nl25 twice.

I am playing 100 bi brm on zoom, with little less now I start to take shots at nl50, it's more of a self confidence thing than variance safe measure - I need to know that I am capable of crushing this limit to move to the next one.

Fuck. It's already getting longer than you probably will read.

to give you an idea what kind of player I am here are my last 150k hands from zoom nl25:

As you can see another break-even rake back grinder tilting ;) not longer.

Why do I write this?

:sMy main objective now is to excel in every possible way as a poker player.

:sI want to keep myself motivated to play on highest possible level and to constantly develop and learn the game.

:sTo sit to every session highly concentrated.