EinsteinFranck

• EinsteinFranck
      EinsteinFranck
      Bronze
      Hi,

I'm a 21 years-old belgian student living in Helsinki. I'm gonna soon finish my studies and probably go to work. I'd like to mention I'm not english-speaking. So I'd like to warn and apologize for my poor level in english grammar.
      I've started playing poker after one of the coach of pokerstrategy convinced me I could love it. I basically ate a book of SSS three days before holidays. I got a free buy-in for a amateur tournament and finished on the final table by following the SHC by the book.
      I went through a few limits through the SSS a few years ago although I wasn't really playing seriously. Then stop playing for a few years. One year ago, I started the BSS and basically lost everything.

I now started again a couple of weeks ago from the start in BSS and got more seriously commited in poker. I play more or less 1 hour every two days. And I watch or read on the website around 3-4 hours a week. About my profile, I was a bit of a nit when I started. I learned to aggress more. I know think (or hope) I start to tend to the TAG profile.
      I studied quite much mathematics which give me a good insight (but still only a insight) about poker mathematics. I guess it's my good point. On the other hand, I've quite some difficulties with analyzing the style of the other players.
  • 18 replies
    • EinsteinFranck
      EinsteinFranck
      Bronze
      Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?
      Well I like the game. I simply like poker. Poker is a strategy game for me. I like to plan a strategy, analyze and read the others. Or try at least. I basically just like it.
      I see it like developping new skills. I like to think, observe, analyze, find the leak in the opponent's play and then try to take advantage of it. I think it's just fun and I have the impression to still develop usefull skills.