Dutch mod playing HU SnG's - **moving up to the $3,50s**

• Orodin
      Orodin
      Bronze
      Hi everyone, welcome to my new blog.

Who am I?
      Let me start off by telling a bit about myself: my name is David, currently 31 years old, and I live in a town near Alkmaar in the Netherlands with my wife and two children. I have been a PokerStrategy.com member since December 2008, and since March 2011 I'm a moderator and translator of quizes and news articles in the Dutch community. Since I became a PokerStrategy.com member my poker adventures have been one big search for the poker game that suited me best. I have played single table SnG's and DoN's (never giving either of those games a real 'chance'), then decided to play SSS and later BSS, the latter of which I have played for quite some time, up to 10NL.

Which game do I play?
      About a month ago I grew a bit tired of fullring cash games and decided to start a poll in which the Dutch community could vote for the poker game they wanted me to play. Eventually I decided to go for heads-up SnG's (normal speed). One of the Dutch coaches then offered to back me for a certain percentage and give me some free coaching, in return for which I of course pay him a percentage of my profits (if any :) ) for the duration of the backdeal.

This backdeal has started at the beginning of July, and so has been going for a couple of weeks now. Because I only play one table at a time, my volume isn't exactly high. This isn't a problem though, because learning the game in order to make the best decisions is my number one priority.

So far I have played about 200 SnG's (the $1,50s on PokerStars), with a ROI of close to 2%. I will include a graph at the bottom of this post, but I've noticed that the PT4 beta that I'm using doesn't always track my results correctly - hence what you see in the graph isn't 100% correct.

So why am I starting this blog here?