problems with moving up in limits

• zumpar
      zumpar
      Bronze
      Hey guys, ive been playing poker for about 3 months now, and i have a very weird problem. Im playing NL2 and every time (its happened to me 4 times already) im trying to move to higher limit, i just get beaten real hard by variance.

For example, im beating the game @NL2 pretty easily, when i reach $100 bakroll, i take a shot at NL5 and i just lose 7-8 buy-ins in a course of like 1000 hands and have to move back down.

As i said, its happened to me 4 times already and i dont know what to do now, just keep trying or what? Its not like NL5 is tough for me (i honestly think they are even worse than those at NL2) i just run so bad every time when i move up.

I started playing with $11 i got it up to $190 in like 30 000 hands, moved directly to NL10 and in 2500 hands my BR was back at $24 and ofc i moved to NL2.

Its really frustrating when u work hard to get your bankroll up to an amount you can play higher limit, and just get purely destroyed by variance every time.

This is my last graph, when i was moving up to NL5, and, AFTER A FEW HOURS of playing 5 tables, was forced to go back to NL2

Hows it possible that i just run so bad when i move up a limit? Will this never end or what? How many times do i have to try?
  • 25 replies
    • ragney
      ragney
      Bronze
      [ ] running bad every time, site is rigged

[x] learn to improve your game, you probably have major leaks
    • FlashDavin
      FlashDavin
      Bronze
      I disagree with you Ragney.