Stevie8

• Stevie8
      Stevie8
      Bronze
      HI !
      I am 18 and I come from Romania. Discovered poker about 2 years ago and started to like it because of the combination of maths and psychology. As a beginner I started with a freeroll and earned my first 2.4 $. I was able to make a decent progress and reached up to 160 $, but unfortunately lost them afterwards on sportsbetting :(
      I came here because I'm seeking help. Despite having learned a lot about poker, I now struggle at low stakes and I wonder how could I have turned 2 $ into 160 $ having no knowledge, no experience and no explanation for my play :f_o: .
  • 13 replies
    • Stevie8
      Stevie8
      Bronze
      Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?

I would like to earn some extra cash for personal necessities.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?

Can't say for sure, but I can try to guess. I'm probably easy to bluff and I fail to meet mathematical standards which may affect my long term play.

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive?

Basically playing tight aggressive means making a selection of hands preflop (playing only a few hands which are strong) and often bluffing on later streets if you don't hit anything and consider it is a good spot for it. Playing tight aggressive is the most profitable way of playing these days. Usually you don't like to face tight aggressive opponents and want to become one yourself.
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Welcome to the Course and Best of Luck. Good job! Homework #1 Done!