Back from vacation; ipoker grind

• flekozub
      flekozub
      Bronze
      Hi,

I'm not very good at sticking to plans, usually when it went wrong I just stop and make new or just forget old one. That's usually because I make unreal goals.

So, I decided to try with this, short term goal which depends on me 100%. I need some money coz I'm going on sea (I'm from Croatia) at 13th August and it would be shitty to not have ton of money enjoying whatever I want.

Plan is to play 10h per day next 2 weeks. I'm 4 tabling zoom, nl50 6max and that should be 140k hands (1k/hour), but will make it just 140 hours and won't focus on amount of hands. Usually I turn on some mtt to make me want play longer.

Will try to play at this happy hours, probable 3 sessions of 3-4 hours with 1-2h break between. Will see what fits best to me, best would be to play 10h without stopping :)

Summary:
      - 140 hours of zoom + mtts
      - 100k hands +

You can expect daily graph updates, not sure about hands, maybe biggest won and lost only.
  • 8 replies
    • fruktpuff
      fruktpuff
      Bronze
      Welcome to our blogging section!

I love challenge blogs!

140 hours during two weeks, wow, that's a pretty tough schedule!

I'm not sure that 10 hours straight without breaks would be the best, actually, I think the original plan of playing several sessions with about an hour break between is a more sensible approach.

That way you can rest your head, watch something, relax a little, and not as easily slip into an autopiloting mindset.

Will be following with interest, is it starting from today with the first session?

Regards,
      Richard
    • IngridN
      IngridN
      Bronze
      blogging is a good way to keep remind yourself about taking notes, posting hands and also gives a chance to others to push you :) good luck!
    • flekozub
      flekozub
      Bronze
      Day 1.