• DaPhunk
      Hello! My name is Mark am 24. I am not a beginner but decided to try this course for a couple of reasons;

1) I introduced my gf to pokerstrategy.com, she got the starting capital and is doing very well but I wanted to motivate her into studying by making this and following through the course with her.

2) After starting poker several years ago with SSS before later converting to BSS FR I think it could be nice to have a topic by topic list so that I can go through poker with a fine tooth comb.

3) I need to combat a huge leak of mine; I withdraw too much and phased into extremely nitty tendencies. (Horrible BRM, withdrawing, not listening to BRM and playing massively over-rolled anyway, not playing enough). I feel this would be a better place to tackle leaks etc than on my blog.

Sorry Veriz, you're going to be seeing more of me. muahahaha
  • 31 replies
    • EnterG
      The course is great ! Keep going !
    • DaPhunk
      Thanks EnterG.

So I read the articles and watched the coaching video with my gf (although she was playing at the time so I don't know if she heard any of it, except the word 'practically' that came up once or twice)

I did not read the articles mentioned in "7 tips to become a successful player" because I think they are going to come up later.

Before I answer the homework questions I would like to quote something from one of the articles that I would like to take away with me on managing your time and having a plan for your poker study;

How might such a plan look like?

If you spent three hours a day developing your game, you could divide your time up like this:

1st hour - theory:
      • Read article / column
      • Study hand evaluations / take part in discussions
      • Watch video
      • Attend a coaching

2nd hour - practical:
      • Play a session

3rd hour - theory:
      • Do a session review
      • Analyse any problems you identify from the review