HEM 1 flashing unfrequently :O

• petersveter
      petersveter
      Bronze
      Hello. I have HM1, 1.12.10a updated version.

I used to play on Party Poker and everything went fine. Now when I started playing on Pokerstars 2-3 weeks ago, the HUD is sometimes flashing and refreshing as if it was laging. It is just a milisecond flash, but it gets irritating. Before it used to flash like this at the time when a new hand was loaded, and the statistics where changing.
      But now it flashes even at times when new hands are not loaded.

I also recently used a new HUD config, so maybe something wrong there? But I have a feeling like it was fine when I first started at stars, but it started flashing after few days.

Any Ideas? Thanks :)

*EDIT I think it is something with the administrator/user account control/ with Poker Stars. I have just ran PokerStars as Administrator and the HUD didnt even show up. The hands were not even shown in HM1., And all the previous pokerstars software settings were gone, lol.

I have Windows 7 btw. So maybe there also might be a problem between Windows 7 and Pokerstars.

Any ideas now? :)
  • 13 replies
    • netsrak
      netsrak
      Gold
      If you start Stars as administrator this might reset your handhistory settings in the stars client. In this case no handhistories are written or they are written to a different folder which means you need to check the configuration in the stars client and the auto-import folder in HM.

For the flashing: what are your settings for the stars import folder and archiv folder in the HM1 auto-import settings. Can you post a screenshot of this settings?
    • petersveter
      petersveter
      Bronze
      Hey Nestrak,

I've also tried changing the settings for stars back as an administrator, but it didn't work anyway.