It's a start, how to continue? (long story)

• ratje2000
      ratje2000
      Bronze
      Ok, so this is my first time posting on this forum, so I'm not really sure how to handle this, so I'm just going to try and explain my current situation as well as possible, and see what kinds of advice you guys have for me. Sorry if it's going to be a long story, but well, I figure you guys would get me better advice with the more you know, soo...

I started playing poker as a 18 year old kiddo with no clue what he was doing whatsoever. Just the fun tables stuff. I played at Fulltiltpoker mostly. When I heard of PokerStrategy and it's $50 dollar quiz promotion, I was like: Yay, playing for real money!!!!! As you can guess, I never read any articles or whatsoever, and I lost it all in about 6 playing hours time. I kinda quit playing, and although I used to play poker with friends at school (and win nearly 90% of the time) for a few euro's, I didn't really do any more poker than that.

Now, 2 years later, I receive e-mail from PokerStrategy that they were giving out another $50,- free play starting cash at 770 poker, providing me with the option of giving poker a second shot without investing any money in it. I got the first 10 free dollars, and basically, I lost them again within 2 days time. Still, I hadn't tried to learn anything from my mistakes. At this point, I decided that if I was to play poker, I was going to give it my best. I quit college last year (had nothing to do with poker) and am currently unemployed, so I have a lot of spare time on my hands atm. Although I'm not (yet?) looking to make poker my profession or whatsoever, I feel like it might be a nice little side income for a game I like to play anyways.