Micro to...hopefully less micro FLHE

• Musher1993
      Musher1993
      Bronze
      Hi and welcome to my (hopefully) successful blog, i've been considering starting a blog since joining the pokerstrategy community but i was jumping from game to game trying to find a style of HoldEm that suits me, after trying NL Cash and SnGs i decided to try FLHE and here we are.

A bit about me, i'm a student from the north east of England, hopefully going to be studying chemistry at university in September if the results come out the way i hope they did, i've always liked watching poker so i decided a couple of months ago to learn how to play properly, after googling 'poker strategy' i unsurprisingly found pokerstrategy.com and started reading the basic articles/passing the quiz for the $50 starting capital which i chose to put on Ladbrokes, i'm not keen on their software so i used the free $7.70 offer on poker770 which i've managed to build up to £22.92 and for now i'll be sticking to poker770.

That brings me onto now, i'll be trying to raise through the stakes playing SH FLHE with a BRM of 500 BB before moving up (as recommended by the strategy article) which means currently i'm playing $0.02/0.04.

Goals:
      Post more hands in the strategy forum
      Play decent length sessions (I seem to play 50-100 hands then stop for a break which while 2 tabling isn't too long)
      Try to increase the amount of tables without making more mistakes
      Attend the weekly beginner FL coaching session and read/re-read as many FL articles as possible
      £32 BR which is around 500BB for $0.05/0.1

Heres the graph for so far (really low volume):
  • 18 replies
    • gadget51
      gadget51
      Bronze
      Hi Musher1993 and welcome to the blogaments!

Good luck with the chemistry next year. :)

It sounds to me like you have your head on the right way round, so we will be expecting good things to come out of here ok? :f_cool: