Climbing the NL ladder! [FR/SH 2NL -->5NL -->10NL]

• Vip3rNZ
      OK, so I'm Andrew and i'm 21 and I live in New Zealand, I enjoy writing so i've decided to start a blog which I plan to PACK with graphs, hands, WALLS of text explaining my poker journey and hopefully a few comments from some of the community! :f_biggrin:

I've been playing poker since October 2011! My journey started when I saw a video on YouTube about someone grinding from 2NL - 100NL and making over $300k + Super nova elite + team poker stars online pro the very first year he played poker. I thought that was pretty impressive and thought well if other people can do this, why not me? Even if i can only make a few extra dollars or even lose a few, i'll have some fun while I'm at it.

Here's where I Google "Poker Strategy". So that's how I ended up here at!

First thing I did was figure out that I could get $50 starting capitol, but i had to wait a few days to get it after passing the quiz, and I wanted to play poker NOW! :f_mad:

So I deposited $10 at pokerstars, run it up to $18 playing 2NL following the starting hands chart for BSS and doing the best I could post flop, by now I'm thinking this is the easiest money ever! So I gave $4 each to 2 of my flatmates, and they lost it and then never played again, so that didn't work out so well for me.

Here's where I get my $50 starting capitol at Party Poker! so I decided to leave the $10 I have at stars and start playing at Party Poker, I manage to run the starting capitol up to around $65, This is due to 75% luck and 24% really bad players at my table and possible 1% skill. But I was getting really cocky by now and thinking how can I win so easily and my flatmates lost so easily, I must be really good!