[NL2-NL10] nl2 hero 77

    • MeAmor22
      MeAmor22
      Bronze
      Joined: 07.05.2011 Posts: 4,247
      hy,
      Party, $0.01/$0.02 No Limit Hold'em Cash, 8 Players
      Poker Tools Powered By Holdem Manager - The Ultimate Poker Software Suite.

      UTG+2: $2.16 (108 bb)
      BB: $3.53 (176.5 bb)
      Hero (CO): $2 (100 bb)
      BTN: $2 (100 bb)
      MP1: $4.92 (246 bb)
      MP3: $0.77 (38.5 bb)
      SB: $2.25 (112.5 bb)
      MP2: $2.42 (121 bb)

      Preflop: Hero is CO with 7 7
      UTG+2 raises to $0.06, MP1 raises to $0.20, 2 folds, Hero calls $0.20, 3 folds, UTG+2 calls $0.14

      Flop: ($0.63) A 5 3 (3 players)
      UTG+2 checks, MP1 bets $0.30, Hero calls $0.30, UTG+2 folds

      Turn: ($1.23) 7 (2 players)
      MP1 checks, Hero bets $1.50 and is all-in, MP1 calls $1.50

      River: ($4.23) 9 (2 players, 1 is all-in)

      Results:
      $4.23 pot ($0.21 rake)
      Final Board: A 5 3 7 9
      Hero mucked 7 7 and lost (-$2 net)
      MP1 showed A A and won $4.02 ($2.02 net)

      1)My push is ok?
  • 4 replies
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Joined: 20.07.2008 Posts: 65,504
      Hello MeAmor22,

      Preflop: What's the reason for calling in first place here? You have also UTG to act! Fold it. :(

      As played
      Postflop: Why do you Call the flop??? And otherwise rather make a smaller Bet on the turn instead of shoving it like that, you are just scaring QQ/KK or whatsoever away.

      Best Regards.
    • MeAmor22
      MeAmor22
      Bronze
      Joined: 07.05.2011 Posts: 4,247
      PF I called beacause of the rule 15 and i were thinking that there could be 2 players in the pot so my odds could be good to call.

      On flop i called beacuse he bet 1/2 flop so i have goods odds. On flop i should have raised?
    • martinstids
      martinstids
      Bronze
      Joined: 02.01.2010 Posts: 271
      Originally posted by MeAmor22
      PF I called beacause of the rule 15 and i were thinking that there could be 2 players in the pot so my odds could be good to call.

      On flop i called beacuse he bet 1/2 flop so i have goods odds. On flop i should have raised?
      i have hear about rule 20. So i never call more then 5bb preflop if both have 100bb. Postflop u should poor setmining in my opinion. Hit or fold. But its hard to fold if u put 10bb in pot already.
    • Friedric
      Friedric
      Bronze
      Joined: 03.01.2012 Posts: 274
      You didn't fullfill call15 rule preflop. You need 3$ for it and you have only 2. Doesn't matter if villain had 250bb, because you are not able to get his stack. You thought that there will be 2 players in the pot, but what if UTG raise? You just lost money then :)

      About flop: You had good odds for what? You need 11:1 pot odds to set mine, I'm pretty sure that you didn't have it. Ace high board hits his 3bet range for sure, so it's easy fold.