How do I into cash game?

• ains21
      ains21
      Bronze
      Sup.

Welcome to my blog! Yes: another fascinating blog following the struggle out of the micro limits to the slightly less micro (bet you can't wait). I've had another blog here but I didn't update since I switched to cash games, and I never bothered posting anyway -- let's try again.

Introduction: my name is Ains and I've been playing poker for a few months properly now after graduating from uni (studying philosophy <3). I have a year before returning to my studies, and it's about time I stopped pissing money away in NL2 and put my mind to understanding the beautiful game. So I deposited a bit of money and started the long grindy road starting at NL10 SH.

What I really want to get out of this blog is discussion: I'll be posting hands and ideas and such, and if you think I played stupidly, or I'm being an idiot --- please, tell me. Or if you're also playing these micro limits and want to discuss hands then post them here or drop me an email or whatever (skype maybe?): I'll be around a lot and always up for discussing poker. Things progress a lot faster if you work together right?

Poker progress so far: I managed to get a sufficient BR for NL25 (20BI) and took a few shots, though eventually each time I fell back. This week, I feel back significantly, and then tilted loads away making stupid plays on NL10. As a result, my BR now stands at $400. Wait, let's put that in bold:

Starting BR: $398.68

Ok good. So this needs to get bigger, and I want to be playing NL25 again by the end of August. I'm sick of playing NL10. I'm sick of not know whether that fish is firing three barrels with TPBK or the nuts (they play both the same way, right?); I'm sick of playing ABC and spewing off chips because I'm bored; and most of all I'm sick of my own inability to be patient and beat something that most guys here can (ego problems).

Targets: