i'm not realy new

• LetsGambleBaby
      LetsGambleBaby
      Global
      Goodevening,

My name is Rik.

I'm not realy new, because i was active on the dutch forum for lets say 8 a 9 months.

The reason that i'm not active anymore, since 2day is that i dont like it there anymore, or maybe also they dont like me anymore.

i played for a while fullring cashgames and i beat NL10 FR on a big sample.

After that i started playing on NL5 SH and moved up to NL10 which i also beat over a big sample.

In the months from Januarie i went a lot of times broke, and invested a lot of money, a couple of times i had a hot run and i was thinking i was beating NL25/NL50 etc.. so when i was broke i just trow another couple of hunderd euro's online and started again on NL50 or so...

Why i swapped to the english forum...

The people on the dutch forum think i'm a joke or something i think, because i went so much broke and lie to them and myself over my poker prestations.

therefore i'm gonna try to start over here, bye reading blogs and discuss and maybe i wil start a blog in the furture if i start over whit a new bankroll, but first i need to know a good way to start over whit less chance to tilt.

Sorry for my english btw, its not very good, although i understand everything :)
  • 19 replies
    • Tomaloc
      Tomaloc
      Bronze
      well, you know but i'm going to say it anyway... bankroll management

you just have to be honest with yourself when you can't go on. i've moved down nl5->nl2 and nl25->nl10 before, now i've moved up nl25->nl50 which is not going so well (but not THAT horrible either) and let's see how that goes
    • LetsGambleBaby
      LetsGambleBaby
      Global
      Originally posted by Tomaloc
      well, you know but i'm going to say it anyway... bankroll management