Do not play on Unibet

• nickvdb1990
      nickvdb1990
      Bronze
      I started playing on Unibet on July 28th 2012, I could play for 3 days before my account was locked due to the need of ID verification procedure (wtf?) ok, I willfully provide all the necessary documents and explanation the same day. It has now been 12 days and I still cannot play, even though they promised I would be able to play yesterday!! X(

When I went to the Live Chat to ask what went wrong, they told me it was my computer or my country or something....I'm gonna spare you guys all the details of what happened in those 12 days (you can find it on the Dutch subforum) but I just decided that fuck them, I'm just gonna cash out and play elsewhere. This madness has to stop

[Edited by HollyMichelle]
  • 54 replies
    • gxtwo
      gxtwo
      Bronze
      Deposit via Skrill?

As soon as i can withdraw, i'm gone!

Not going to play a single hand.

I understand these things are necessary, but its the lack of information and the way things are handled i find unacceptable.
    • VorpalF2F
      VorpalF2F
      Super Moderator
      Super Moderator
      Originally posted by nickvdb1990
      When I went to the Live Chat to ask what went wrong, they told me it was my computer or my country or something....
      Sorry to hear about your frustration.
      Have you contacted PokerStrategy.com customer support?

On other thing that might apply:
      If your country borders on one that is banned, it is possible that your IP address appears to be coming from the wrong country.

This happened recently to a member who lived near a US military installation -- their address appeared to be coming from the base, and of course US players cannot play. I don't remember what room was involved though.

So have a quick check w/ your ISP to see if that might be a problem.

Good luck...
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Bronze
      Hi nickvdb1990,