Chazza's Poker Career

• Chazza
      Chazza
      Bronze
      Hi guys,

I'm a 23 yo maths teacher from Penrith, Australia. I play in live pub tournaments a few times a week and with mates most weeks. I've done a lot of reading (and watching of DVD's) and believe i've got a fairly strong theoretical grounding. Unfortunately this doesn't always stop me chasing the miracle 2 outer occasionally ("hey i thought he was bluffing :rolleyes: ")

I've been unfortunately using my original money mostly well, however i have occasionally recieved a bad beat live, and use this tilt online for payback, to huge consequences.

I'm wanting to be a lot more solid with my wins. So i'm hoping that by posting how i'm going and posting some hands i'll use my money more appropriately.

At the moment I have about $75. When i first started i got to about this amount and then tilted or got beat down to about 55 again, but i'm on my way back up. After 1700 hands at 0.10/0.20 Limit i've got a win rate of 7-8BB/100, but this is including a -8BB/100 april (TILT).
  • 11 replies
    • SoyCD
      SoyCD
      Bronze
      Hello Chazza!

Nice to see you have started posting :)

Actively participating in the forum especially in the hand judging boards (Fixed-Limit / No-Limit / SNG) is an excellent way of improving your game. If you want to (and I hope you do) update us on your future progress I could also move this thread into the proper Blog area or you could start your own thread there :)

Best regards!
      SoyCD
    • Chazza
      Chazza
      Bronze
      Well, it's only been one day but my promise to myself has worked so far.

My bankroll has increased to $85 and my BB/100 have gone up to 10. My lot for this month is now $30 after 350 hands, at 43BB/100. Most of that in the last two days.

I'm definitely not expecting this win rate to continue, but i won't be making as many stupid decisions if i know i'm going to have to post those hands.