I know I am ranting but........what to do about those Russkies

• Valsomething
      Valsomething
      Bronze
      I realise this article is going to sound like I am ranting.......and to some extent, I agree with you. But after deliberating for a while, I thought to put myself out there with the hope someone might give me a suggestion that might help. It is about those maniac Russian players.

Now to begin, I am not saying ALL Russian players are maniacs, but over the course of the past year, the number of these maniacs have increased expotentially.

I have been playing poker online for the past 5 years and I have never seen the kind of crazy hands played by Russians - and winning. Of course there always has been and always will be maniacs - but usually these are cosidered fodder - "yum yum" you say. Sure they luck a hand off you every now and then but in the end the law of averages gets them - but not the Russkies.

I frequently check the ITM of maniacs after either watching or being involved in a hand with them and they usually have 7%-9% ITMs (I know I know, ITM doesn't tell you everything) but it does give you some idea if the player is a risk taker or not who lose more than they win - but not the Russkies.

For example, at the middle stages of a MTT, a player at MP3 raises, the Russkie on the button reraises, I on the BB with AA reraise. The MP3 goes all in with AQo (smallest stack and pot commited), the Russkie reraises and I go all in which he calls to reveal K8o. The hand ends with the Russkie with trip 8's and botting me off the MTT. I had a look at his ITM and in 2012, over 7 months and over a thousand ranked games, this Russkie managed an ITM of 17%. Really?

In another, a Russkie raises EP2, I in MP2 with KK, 3 bet, the Ruskkie 4bets , I 5bet, the Russkie pushes all in and I call. He reveals 93o ends with a full house to boot me off. When I had a look at his ITM - 24% over 6 months. Disbelief.