Train by Day, Poker By Night, ALL DAY !!! (NL10SH & MTSNG)

• sugalde
      Welcome to my Blog !!!

"Quest to be a Finisher"

First got into poker around 2008 playing SSS, I didnt end up liking the style as I was a beginner I couldnt multitable to make it work. I watched Gerv start out SSS the rest is history So SSS is good for beginners :D

About 12 months later started BSS however I was too inexperienced to play post flop and didnt do too well.

2011 - Started playing MT SNG's with a German poker pro coach who was travelling around Australia playing poker and making moniez. Since then havent looked back.

2012 - Started multitabling stacked from 12 to 24 tables at a time. Finally had some success as I beat NL MT SNG 45 man 0.50cents + So now my roll is about $500, $300 in stars $200 in bank. I've recently found full time work and have not had the energy or motivation to play. However now I've settled and adjusted Im missing poker and feel I need a challenge to motivate me.

1000 Games playing $2.50 180 man & $1.50 45 man, my focus will be the 180's however If volume is low ill load up extra games to keep numbers up.

The goal is to play 1000 games between now and 15th September 2012 and show a profit after the session. At this stage I want to aim for 40 to 50 games a session and try to play one session a day and obviously play alot more on weekends while not working.

I've set no money goals for this challenge as its more about volume and improving my game. If I play well eventually the $$$ should follow if variance is kind to me :D

Ill look at getting a sharkscope account also so I can post nice Giraffe's

GL at the Tables guys Ill up date hopefully tonight after my first session!

*** Update *** 11/09/2012