HELP! Unable to beat the $11 SNGs

• LuborC
      LuborC
      Bronze
      Hi,

My name is Lubor, 22 years old and I live in Prague, Czech Republic.
      I've been playing poker for little over a month now and been doing ok so far I guess. My bankroll is ~$400 now. Made it by playing SNGs and by cashing in a couple of low buy-in MTT.
      I'm making money in the $5.50 SNGs my ROI is around 15% but every time I try to switch to the $11 ones I end up just losing a chunk of my bankroll. This happened three times so far.
      Does anyone have the same problem? Or had in the past? How do you deal with it? What skills you think are necessary to beat this level?
      I also noticed that I'm not very good at the TURBO SNGs I'm only about breakeven when I play these. Should I focus on the ICM more? Or what might be the reason in your opinion?

Anyway this is what I had on my mind. Any feedback is very appreciated! I'm kind of frustrated ATM but still hope to pull through this stage with your help..
  • 12 replies
    • Barin22
      Barin22
      Platinum
      Hi im from Slovakia, soon i want to swich from 6+0,5 to 11+1, im playing turbos. If u want to share sng experience write me on ICQ 255-986-201 or barin@centrum.sk.
    • chenny8888
      chenny8888
      Bronze
      improving your icm skills would definitely help. for this there are the tools sngwizard, as well as of course our icm trainer.
    • LuborC
      LuborC
      Bronze
      Thanks for the answers! Wrote you a message on the icq, Barin.
      I'll try to focus on the ICM more. It's kind of shame that the article about the ICM isn't more informative. Is there a manual/guide for the ICM trainer? I would like to learn more about the different settings like the heroe's edge and other.. The link to the guide on the download site does not work. You might want to fix/remove it.