What are Realistic Earnings?

• pepeelpewRNMD
      pepeelpewRNMD
      Bronze
      Hello, I am studying the game of Poker and I will study a lot before play with real money. I'd like to ask things for experienced and profitable players :

1. As a newbie, what can I expect to earn on hourly basis?

2. It is possible to earn 20USD hourly on Limit Games?

3. How many tables/ which kind of tables should I play (I mean, 5 tables on 0.50/1? More? Less?

Thank you very much, all your comments will be very helpful
  • 6 replies
    • Tomaloc
      Tomaloc
      Bronze
      as a newbie, i'd recommend you to start from the very bottom (nl2 for cash games) and move up with good bankroll management. the basic articles cover that i guess

i'll give some smartass answers to your questions (all not counting rakeback and bonuses):

1. maybe $1 in a few weeks if you are dedicated
      2. takes a good while to reach the required level
      3. as many as you are comfortable with. 2 is a good start

i had a $7 hourly on nl25 2-tabling zoom which is not a huge amount of effort. still getting a sample on nl50
    • DrKillByDeath187
      DrKillByDeath187
      Bronze
      1 Depends on your skill
      2 Yes
      3 Depends on your skill
    • pepeelpewRNMD
      pepeelpewRNMD
      Bronze
      @Tomaloc
      Thank you for this explanation, I forgot to ask about limit game. Can I achieve that with limit games?

@DrKillByDeath187
      Thank you too
    • ragney
      ragney
      Bronze
      nl50/nl100 for a decent $/hourly

depends how much $ you need to live in ur country, euro countries stuffs are more expensive than china for example

countries where u need $500 to live per month u can easily do that by grinding nl10/nl25
    • Tomaloc
      Tomaloc
      Bronze
      on limit... good question :f_biggrin:
      now i'll talk about things that i know nothing about so i'd like limit players to bash me: