maybe I'm not made for the game...

• Rahica
      Rahica
      Bronze
      Hi ! I've been playing this Zoom on PS and it's been fun for a while in NL10, but now, I kind of lost a big and important part of my bankroll, something like 30% ( and to be honest I am disappointed ). I've been playing poker constantly for a couple of years now and before I rarely had sessions when I lose ( I was seriously thinking that if move up to the NL100 there is a big probability that I will quit my job and start playing poker full time ). To be honest, I don't know what's going on, I think that I've played so much during this years and I'm just tired of it. Most of the times when I push all in 100-150BB I don't feel anything, no rush, no adrenaline, I am very untouched by what's happening there and after I'm getting the tilt and anger sensation after the hand ends ( which I normally don't know very well because I am not very used with losing ). I don't know, maybe I'll try to take a break or something and start to play less hours in a session or something.
      The thing is, I am playing bad, that's why I am losing mostly, that and a couple of bad beats. I am bluffing this people that they don't know anything about poker and getting impossible calls with marginal hands which are killing my morale and making me lose a lot of money ).
      If I won't be able to deal with this bad beats and control my bluffs I think that it will be better if I stop playing poker, even this that will literally break my heart because I was thinking I am pretty good at doing this ( for the micros I mean, not Phil Ivey good )... On the other hand, I know it may sound pathetic, but if I stop playing poker it's like a small part of my is dieing.. I am used with playing 7 days per week, minimum 2h, maximum 12h per day.
      Thanks for reading this long and maybe boring story !
  • 14 replies
    • ains21
      ains21
      Bronze