[NL2-NL10] 77 081512-

    • nipbourne
      Joined: 21.07.2009 Posts: 3,597
      $0.05/$0.10 No Limit Holdem
      8 Players
      Hand Conversion Powered by weaktight.com

      Hero (UTG) ($14.61) 146bb
      UTG+1 ($9.95) 100bb
      MP1 ($11.95) 120bb
      MP2 ($12.03) 120bb
      CO ($11.85) 119bb
      BTN ($7.36) 74bb
      SB ($7.80) 78bb
      BB ($6.19) 62bb

      Pre-Flop: ($0.15, 8 players) Hero is UTG 7:club: 7:diamond:
      Hero raises to $0.35, 4 folds, BTN calls $0.35, 2 folds

      Flop: 4:heart: A:club: 6:spade: ($0.85, 2 players)
      Hero bets $0.57, BTN calls $0.57
      would you cb here? his cold calling range could be very tight, a lot of pps/Ax, so c/f?

      Turn: Q:heart: ($1.99, 2 players)
      Hero checks, BTN bets $1.20, Hero folds
  • 2 replies
    • psyxxx74
      Joined: 10.06.2012 Posts: 87
      yes, definitely c-bet on the flop as the board is dry and your hands are too marginal. You want a better hands like 88~JJ, maybe QQ to fold here. if he calls, then he will have A obviously, or sets.but he will probably raise with sets. Therefore, I think you played Flop alright. If you have QQ~KK, then on the other hand, you should check as it still has showdown winning.

      On the turn, I think there is two ways to play this. You can play like you did, by check/folding since your pair is the third pair now, or take initiative and double barrel treating Q as a scare card, but considering the enemy's stats, he is nitty so perhaps it's better to just check/fold. I would double barrel here though. I mean the chances of him having Q or A is fair but he can also have other stuff like JJ an so on. The buttom line is that he doesn't know what you have either (lol) so it really depends on how you have been playing on the tables.. if you didn't bluff alot then maybe it might be a chance, but if he did call on the Turn, Check/Fold on the river.
    • veriz
      Joined: 20.07.2008 Posts: 65,504
      Hello nipbourne,

      Wouldn't say that his range is mainly Ax hands, although it's true that he has enough them. Though I wouldn't just Check/Fold it right away there whilst still CB it once and reevaluate the further actions.

      Best Regards.