This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

3 limpers = shove with any hand on SHC?

    • midgetjay
      midgetjay
      Bronze
      Joined: 07.05.2008 Posts: 241
      I was looking at some SSS Sample Hands and I noticed that one of the judges said that you can push with any hand on the SHC when there's 3 or more limpers in the pot pre-flop. I couldn't seem to find it in any of the SSS articles (maybe I overlooked it), but is this correct?

      (I love fold equity!) :D
  • 3 replies
    • xylere
      xylere
      Bronze
      Joined: 27.05.2007 Posts: 2,939
      Hi midgetjay

      There is no article about it, but the reason is very simple
      After 3 limpers you have to raise 4 + 3, which makes you committed to any flop
      Limping is usually weak, but you have to pay attention to the first limper. if someone is limping stronger hands, make a note and adjust. The first limper is most important, because the rest represent deadmoney very often.
    • midgetjay
      midgetjay
      Bronze
      Joined: 07.05.2008 Posts: 241
      Thanks xylere! I understand the logic behind it now.

      (Off topic: Re-readind the articles realy does help. I often catch a lot of stuff that I somehow missed the first couple of times. Don't ask me how, lol)
    • xylere
      xylere
      Bronze
      Joined: 27.05.2007 Posts: 2,939
      Yes, rereading helps a lot. Besides, it doesn't take that much time)