From ZERO to SuperNova :)

• stranovsky
      stranovsky
      Bronze
      Hi Guyz!
      So I am going to start playing poker kind of seriously. Up till now I played just for fun,
      but as you can imagine, it has not been very profitable experience :D
      This summer I worked a bit and made some money. I also like playing poker and improving my game, so I thought I could try playing some serious fame :)

I am setting up this blog to keep me motivated.
      I will post some graphs and updates every once in a while, I ll also try to set up some goals in the beginning of every month :)

I would say wish me luck, but since poker is not about luck, wish me nerves of steel and loads of motivation to improve my game :)

Who Am I?

I am a 19 year old guy from Slovakia. I live in small town in south, just finished high school. This fall I am starting Uni, studying Finance.
      My bigest hobby is Triathlon, which I have been doing for more than 10 years now.

Poker an I :)
      I started playing poker when I was 15/16, just for fun with my friends. We didnt really know anything about outs and odds, but we knew a lot about luck back then :D
      After couple months I read SuperSystem2 by Doyle, which changed my thinking and took my game to next level . After that, I also read Every hand revealed by Gus and couple articles online, but nothing so significant.

My first experience(s) with online poker was/were quiet dissapointing, as I thought I could turn 10$ into thousands overnight. I tried everything 1table SNGs, MTT, HU SNG, CG, but as I didnt follow ANY bankroll management and couldnt handle my tilts, I ended up broke every time :f_cry: :D I think I lost couple hundred $ overall.

This summer I was thinking I could start doing something that could make me some money. In the end it came down to trading or poker. I decided for poker, cuz I know more about poker and my bankroll wasnt quiet big enough for setting a serious trading account.

Current Status: