Various questions

• darksyder
      darksyder
      Bronze
      Ok, so I'm just starting out. I know I have a ridiculous amount to learn, and sometimes I feel like my head is going to explode trying to learn it all.

I want to learn how to play nl sit and gos.

I have read all of the beginners articles, most of the bronze, and now have access to the silver stuff.

I use the charts provided, and hoping to know them by heart at some point. I have done about 500 hands in the ICM trainer and get it right about 80% of the time, but am now using the push/fold charts from the bronze section. How long can I use these charts for before I need to 'grow out' of them. At what limits are these useless?

ICM looks incredibly complicated. Do people really work this stuff out on the fly?

Anyway, I have only played a few sit and gos, so any results are not going to be that accurate.

Started with about $25 on party poker, playing $1 sit and gos. I have played around 6 or 7, and I'm about $3 down. Several 4th places, some in the money, no wins.

Also have around $150 on 770. Playing at 10c or 20c tables, over 20ish games I have finished in the money around 50% of the time, with a couple of wins. Played about 5 at the $1 level and finished out of the money (badly) every time.

Should I play at only the 20c level until I gain more experience? How long should I stay at this level? Should I start at the $1 level and play there until it is obvious I am really out of my league? According to bankroll calcs, I could play at the $3 tables, but am I really ready for that?

Is it too early to worry about hand ranges of other players? How do I go about learning hand ranges anyway?

Am I trying to learn too much too quickly? What should I concentrate on?

Finally what poker tracking software should I use? Is there a free one?

G
  • 1 reply
    • ExternalUseOnly
      ExternalUseOnly
      Bronze
      Good morning darksyder, how are you today,