place for training

• cnbykr
      cnbykr
      Basic
      hey folks

i am a beginner and just want training. i have a few questions.
      1- after reading all the basic articles for fix limit, can i play in a real money room?or do you advise me to play for real money?
      2- for a beginner is ICM trainer and HM2 are necessary and how can i learn to use these softwares?
      3-and i need a practice room?

thanks to all
  • 9 replies
    • abhi147
      abhi147
      Bronze
      1 - Dont they both mean the same thing?
      2- Absolutely. HEM or PT you need it. Since you are new i would also advise you to Google what should be your ideal PT/HEM stats when you play. And please follow the starting hands chart to the core until you have gained enough knowledge of the game and developed good post flop skills.
      3- Not practice room, its called play money. Yes you can try but its not a good learning experience in my opinion if you plan to play cash later on.

Most importantly follow strict BRM

Also make sure when you register you do go through the pokerstrategy link

Why dont you start with the PS free 10$ offer. Use that and then decide what to do.
    • cnbykr
      cnbykr
      Basic
      Originally posted by abhi147

2- Absolutely. HEM or PT you need it. Since you are new i would also advise you to Google what should be your ideal PT/HEM stats when you play. And please follow the starting hands chart to the core until you have gained enough knowledge of the game and developed good post flop skills.

Most importantly follow strict BRM

Also make sure when you register you do go through the pokerstrategy link

Why dont you start with the PS free 10$ offer and a couple of other sites also offer free starting money. Use that and then decide what to do.
      idon't understand some abbreviations. what is brm and pt? can you explain some more
    • abhi147
      abhi147
      Bronze
      BRM is bank roll management