Trying to make some money | HU SNG

• slimy3
      slimy3
      Bronze
      Who am I?
      Hi, I'm from Poland and 25 years old, playing poker since 21. I wanna improve my english skills and this is why I set up blog in english section. I know for certain that I'm making many mistakes so.. don't hestitate and let me know abt it :f_grin:

A brief history
      I started playing FL and then switched to NL. In the best moment I've got $7k in my bankroll and was grinding NL100 SH on Rush Poker. Fortunately, I moved my entire bankroll before FTP was gone and started grinding NL100 SH on Stars. I was forced to cash out some and move down to NL50 and then move to BossMedia because of rakeback deal (and move down to NL25 :f_cry: )

I lost my motivation to grind NLSH and was looking something new... I found it! HU SNG :f_biggrin:

HU SNG
      Few days ago I started playing $7 turbos on Stars. Also tried some hyper turbos (~50) but variance is too big for me (at least right now). One more time I was forced to cashed out some and deposit just $700 on Stars (I've got $500 more on Skrill). For my needs I have to make $1'000 in a month (lost my job few months ago and still looking) .

For 5% ROI on 7$ turbos it's ~3'000 SNG in a month, ~750 SNG in a week, ~125 SNG a day times 6days per week (taking one day free :f_thumbsup: ). I'm OK playing 2 tables at a time and it gives me somethin abt 10-12 SNG per hour (small sample :f_grin: ), it gives roughly 11 hours per day! Being 100% honest - I don't think I can make it. I know that I just started HUSNG and my knowledge is pretty small but I'm thinking abt playing $15 turbos - then I need to play just 6 hours a day (with 5% ROI). My plan is to play two tables on $7 until the end of the week and from monday start playing $15. Is it OK or just I would be broke really fast? :f_confused:
  • 34 replies
    • SherlockHolmes2ez
      SherlockHolmes2ez
      Bronze
      Originally posted by slimy3
      Who am I?