Vilistaja

• vilistaja
      vilistaja
      Bronze
      Hi,

I am from estonia and 24 years old. I am playing poker in real money tables for about a year and mostly brake even. On April this year i started playing more and my May winrate was like 50bb/100 but from June i am again brake even. Couple of days ago i looked my last 10000 hand graph which was real rollercoaster and i think it's not good for NL2. Now i decided to start NL beginners course to approve my game so i finally be able to move up limits and play better.
  • 9 replies
    • faronel
      faronel
      Bronze
      Good luck, man!

I would recommend doing the first homework. It is more of a self-analysis, to reflect what we think about ourselves why and when we play poker. A good way to get started at the course.
    • vilistaja
      vilistaja
      Bronze
      Now to the first homework

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?
      I like the game itself and also the money that comes with playing it good. Also i hope that in some day i can pay for example my rent with money that i get from playing the game i like. Second thing why i play is that poker is like some kind of quiz or puzzel that i like to solve and it requires active thinking from me that in real life where is routine sometimes dissapears.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?
      I think my worst mistake is to never fold big overpairs (QQ+) so on dangerous board i just call and even if i feel "i must be behind" and everything is showing that i still can't find the fold. Second thing is that i go so into the game and can't stop playing despite i know i start making mistakes.

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive?