Wanna leave micros behind me. How to do it?

• fisko11
      So... I've been playing NLHE for several years already but I never managed to do "something" that will make me move up from micros.

I tried almost every site, every network, all limits from 2nl - 50nl, while most of my game was on 10nl and 20nl.

I also played fr, sngs, 6max, mtts, but for the most part of my "poker career" i played 6max. I had different approaches...tried to clear kickback bonuses, tried to grind rakeback...few tables, mass tables... but nothing make me good enough to move from micros.

Made cashouts very often so I guess that's also one big reason why I didn't make it.

So..Last month I started again..with small deposit on Betfair, try to grind it from 4nl...If everything goes well I'll switch to 10nl in next few days. I run almost 11bi under ev during last 12k hands, so that's slowing me down currently :)

The thing I'm most interested in is:
      is this best way?
      Is it better to maybe try to grind sngs until I reach bankroll for at least 50nl and then retry cash games?
      Is it maybe better to start playing plo?
      Maybe switch sites?

I have access to almost all coaching sites but I'm to lazy to watch it the way I should.

I really want to move up from micros finally. I'm not so young anymore and I should get a decent job if I don't manage to move up soon. And I really really don't want to do that since I'm currently employed (but with flexible working hours etc)
      So, what I'm asking you pokerstrategists is... how to do it?

Please help
  • 4 replies
    • jancuhx89
      easy, bigger deposit.
    • esuohdla
      Work. You talk constantly about what games you played and how much you played, but to be honest it wont make the slightest bit of difference.