Understanding NLHE

• adamall
      adamall
      Bronze
      Hey guys welcome to my blog

Quick info

I am 24 living in Australia, I have been playing poker for about 5 years now. I started playing free poker tournaments in pubs here are quickly progressed to playing SNG cash games at friends places.

I really wanted to be better then my friends so I googled Poker Strategy and guess what came up.

I played mostly tournaments and SNG's online with pretty good results. Due to having a full time job it was too hard to put in alot of volume with MTT's, so I switched to cash games.

Since then I have played a fair amout of NLHE grinded up to NL50 and decided I would switch and try to learn Omaha as I truly believe this to be the game of the future. End result I destroyed my BR.

The only game I have really studied is Omaha, I have never really reviewed hands or improved my game I have just played what felt right at the time.

TLDR; Im a NLHE fish

Blog goals

I want to use this blog to track my progress learning NLHE. I never realised how complicated this game actually was until I started reading articles WOW!.

I am going to try to ignore everything I know about poker and start from scratch. I will post my view of what articles/vids I have used and how effective I have found them, of course I will post cool hands and such as well.

I will be playing NL20 on titan and will be moving up using the 25BI BR set out by PS.com

I am unsure as to whether I want to post my BR value here before/after each session, what do you guys think/feel is okay. I am a little bit unsure if I should be posting that information on a public forum.
  • 2 replies
    • adamall
      adamall
      Bronze
      First article I am going to mention is Pleno's thread *Ask me anything about 6max*

After busting my role playing PLO I was a little bit unsure about whether I wanted to go back to playing poker. This thread inspired me to restart my poker career and finally get around to starting a blog.