[NL2-NL10] NL5 SH A2o

    • Petrificus
      Petrificus
      Bronze
      Joined: 18.02.2008 Posts: 394
      Known players:
      Hero:
      $5,08
      SB:
      $0,92

      0,02/0,04 No-Limit Hold'em (2 handed)
      Hand recorder used for this poker hand: PokerStrategy Elephant 0.50 by www.pokerstrategy.com.

      Preflop: Hero is BB with A:spade: , 2:club:
      SB raises to $0,08, Hero calls $0,04.

      Flop: ($0,16) A:diamond: , 6:heart: , 7:club: (2 players)
      Hero bets $0,12, SB raises to $0,24, Hero calls $0,12.

      Turn: ($0,64) 2:heart: (2 players)
      Hero checks, SB bets $0,12, Hero raises to $1,00, SB raises to $0,60 (All-In).

      River: ($2,24) 5:heart:


      Final Pot: $2,24

      Results follow (highlight to see):
      Hero shows two pairs, aces and deuces (As 2c)
      SB shows a flush, ace high (Ah Th)

      SB wins with a flush, ace high (Ah Th)

      I think i completly missplayed it: Call his minraise? Call his reraise on the flop and check raise te turn?
  • 5 replies
    • lilprincess
      lilprincess
      Bronze
      Joined: 13.05.2008 Posts: 2,549
      fold preflop, this hand is garbage because if you hit an ace and you're given action your hand is probably not good, and if its good you don't get any action

      as played I think postflop is perfectly fine. don't let the results cloud your judgement, you got it in good !
    • arjun2001
      arjun2001
      Bronze
      Joined: 28.03.2008 Posts: 352
      This is a prefect example of why A2os shouldn't be played after a raise preflop. Lets say if you hadn't hit the 2, and he hadn't hit flush, you would have still lost money there.

      On the flop you couldn't have folded top pair to a min raise, but you could put him on Ax hand with a higher kicker than yours.

      Turn , if the guy just has 60 cents left after the raise, just shove him all in instead of him re raising, but here he re raised anyways so it doesn't matter.
    • Petrificus
      Petrificus
      Bronze
      Joined: 18.02.2008 Posts: 394
      Actually i gave him an better ace, don't know why i called that, but i was happy when the deuce turned up ;-). But should you even fold A2 against a raise if you are playing only against one opponent, as it was here?
    • justkyle88
      justkyle88
      Bronze
      Joined: 07.05.2008 Posts: 7,596
      i'd have to agree, fold A,2o pre-flop.
      after the flop you were always going broke imo.
    • Kaitz20
      Kaitz20
      Bronze
      Joined: 02.02.2007 Posts: 27,343
      I´d fold A2 pf.
      Postflop is fine.